The Discovery Museum and Planetarium

The Discovery Museum


4450 Park Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604

Phone: 203-372-3521
Fax: 203-374-1929


Staff

Joseph D'Avanzo ext. 123
Chairman
davanzo@discoverymuseum.org

Martha Sterling-Golden
Senior Staff - Development, Analytics and Research Projects
sterling_golden@discoverymuseum.org

Laurel Anderson ext. 131
Director of Accounting
anderson@discoverymuseum.org

Jerry McKoy ext. 126
Director of Facilities
mckoy@discoverymuseum.org

Alexandra Cannon ext. 143
Manager of Development and Foundation Relations
cannon@discoverymuseum.org

David Mestre ext. 118
Manager of Space Science Education
mestre@discoverymuseum.org

August Sonny Cardinali ext. 127
Exhibits Manager
cardinali@discoverymuseum.org

Lynn Harris Olins ext. 121
Director of Education
olins@discoverymuseum.org

Robin Gulas ext. 125
Manager of Visitor Services and Membership
gulas@discoverymuseum.org

Lisa Richards ext. 124
Marketing Manager
richards@discoverymuseum.org

Robin Keller ext. 117
Education Department Administrator
keller@discoverymuseum.org

Stephani Reyes ext. 129
Birthday Party Coordinator
reyes@discoverymuseum.org

Sokrin Keo
Receptionist
keo@discoverymuseum.org

Susan Tabachnick ext 130
Senior Associate - Special Projects and Public Programming
Rental Manager
tabachnick@discoverymuseum.org

Danielle LaChance ext. 136
Instructor
lachance@discoverymuseum.org

Alan Winick ext. 114
Director , Museum Strategy
winick@discoverymuseum.org

Samuel Simon ext. 138
Maintenance Technician

Adam Zuckerman ext. 116
Director of Exhibits
zuckerman@discoverymuseum.org


Board of Trustees


Joseph D'Avanzo (Chairman, Treasurer)
CFO Retired
Fairfield, CT

Kevin H. Chamberlain, P.E., SECB (Secretary)
Chief Executive Officer, DeStefano & Chamberlain, Inc.
Fairfield, CT


Michael Brockman

Community Leader

Samuel A. Brown
Managing Partner, ActiveAir Solutions
Fairfield, CT

Don Burton
Chief Executive Officer, eebee’s adventures, Southport, CT

Adam W. Dunsby, ex officio
Town of Easton, CT

Honorable William Finch, ex officio
Mayor of Bridgeport, CT

Claire S. Gold
Superintendent (Ret.)
Westport, CT BoE


John Harkins,
ex officio
Town of Stratford, CT

Guy Hatfield
Hatfield Insurance Agency, Inc., Fairfield, CT

Honorable Timothy Herbst
, ex officio
First Selectman, Trumbull, CT

Gary Hermalyn, PhD.
Museum Consultant

Honorable Thomas A. Herrmann
, ex officio
First Selectman, Town of Easton, CT

David Ives

Chief Executive Officer, TVEyes, Fairfield, CT


Michelle H. James

Executive Director
Community Action Committee of Danbury, Inc.
Danbury, CT


Honorable James Marpe
, ex officio
First Selectman, Town of Westport, CT

Patricia E. Matteson

Consultant, Southport, CT

Adam Mocciolo, Esq.
Associate, Pullman & Comley

Honorable Michael Tetreau,
ex officio
First Selectman, Fairfield, CT

Stephanie Thompson

William Pitt Real Estate, Fairfield, CT

Thomas Vos

Consultant, Black Rock, CT

Honorable Gayle M. Weinstein, ex officio
First Selectman, Weston, CT

Marissa Westbrook
Sr. Marketing Representative, United Illuminating


Life Trustees


Barbara Bodine
Community Leader, Easton, CT

Jeffrey Clair
Fairfield, CT

Mellie Cooper

Artist, Southport, CT

Martha Gesswein

Community Leader, Fairfield, CT

June Getraer

Community Leader, Greens Farms, CT

Bruce Hubler
Corporate Senior Vice President (retired),
Dunn & Bradstreet, Bridgeport, CT


Geraldine W. Johnson

Retired Superintendent of Schools, Bridgeport, CT

Edward V. Lahey, Jr.

Chairman Emeritus
Senior Vice President (retired), Pepsico, Southport, CT


Alice V. Meyer
Retired Connecticut State Representative, Easton, CT

Patrick J. Regan
Private Investor, Sonoma, CA

Alloe E. Stokes

Community Leader, Southport, CT

James Tice

Managing General Partner, Off the Record Research, Purchase, NY

William L. Wallace III

AIG Financial Products, Fairfield, CT


Advisory Council

William E. Bodine
Nicholas Fingelly Real Estate

Dr. Jeonkyu Lee, Ph.D
University of Bridgeport
Professor, School of Engineering

Mike Roer
President
The Entrepreneurship Foundation


Dr. Edward W. Malin, Ph.D.
Sacred Heart University
Associate Dean,
Isabelle Farmington School of Education

Carmen Luz Gonzalez
UTAS Inc. (formerly Hamilton Sundstrand) -UTC
Manufacturing Engineering Supervisor

Dr. Tarek Sobh, Ph.D
Dean, School of Engineering, Distinguished Professor
University of Bridgeport
Vice President for Graduate Studies and Research


Peter F. Hurst, Jr.
The Community's Bank
President & CEO

Pedro Wasmer
Industrialist (Ret.)

Dr. Jani Macari Pallis
University of Bridgeport
Associate Professor and Chair, Mechanical Engineering


Mr. Kevin R. Renfro
UTC Aerospace Systems
Hamilton Sundstrand


Mrs. Mary Ann Freeman
The Discovery Museum and Planetarium
Executive Director (Ret.)